Rise Above – NO EXCUSES!! YOU ARE NOT COMMON!!!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I read this I thought about all of us college students. Think about it, you rise above the rest to obtain your degrees when others say it’s too much.  You are NOT a quitter, you are NOT the person you were before. You are BETTER! You have CHARACTER and a PURPOSE!

I think so often about my past; growing up in a severely abusive home, alcoholism and drug addiction, to my disastrous first marriage. I was called a loser back then and I never thought that I would ever amount to anything. I struggled every day with low self-worth and constantly trying to PROVE that wasn’t me. That I had a good heart and good soul. That I was indeed smart.

It wasn’t until I walked in to Strayer University and started my very first class that it changed.  As each year completed, my self-worth and confidence grew. It grows stronger and stronger each year.

Now picture yourself. Do you remember the first time you walked into class? The overwhelming fear? The questioning of your sanity? 🙂 But here you are~ Another quarter down and closer to graduation if not graduating yet. You know why? ou DIDN’T QUIT! YOU DIDN’T MAKE EXCUSES! You continue to push forward. YOU ARE A CHAMPION! A Champion in your own right! You deserve the accolades.  Enjoy them, let them re-energize you. ALLOW yourself to experience them. You are not the person you used to be, you are becoming an awesome person. It doesn’t matter anymore if you had a rough start and made some serious mistakes. It’s all about who you are NOW! 

Finally you can hold your head up high and look people in the eyes. Smile with dignity and know the obstacles you have overcome. BE PROUD!

Eliminate EXCUSES from your vocabulary, that’s NOT who you are anymore. You are a SUCCESS! YOU ARE DRIVEN! YOU ARE AWESOME!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

