The Art of Visualization ~ Keep Graduation in your sights!


When you look at this picture, what do you see?  Calmness? Serenity? A place where you would love to be? It creates a sense of peace.

Now, when you look at the picture below, what do you feel?

It makes me smile, feel excited.It creates a sense of accomplishment and pride. I couldn’t say  it better than myself. I walked both my Associates and my Bachelors degrees. I am glad that I did. It was exhilaration! Like it says above, “The tassel was worth the hassle.  ABSOLUTLEY!  I have notes everywhere. My screen savers on my computer and cellphone says “GRADUATION.” There are sticky notes on my refrigerator, front door in my car and office. This is what visualization is all about. It reminds you when it gets tough what your goal is. The words GRADUATION is re-energizing and pumps me up to keep going on.

Visualize graduation day. Picture yourself in you cap & gown. Visualize all the people in the crowd, your family, friends and peers. Picture yourself walking across the stage to get your degree. Imagine the words of your name being called and the type of degree that you earned. Go ahead, sit back and visualize it. It will give you the desire to continue. Watch a virtual graduation online. It’s not cheesy, it’s what you are working for. Don’t deny yourself.

Share your graduation stories if you like. Talk to students who have graduated, ask them what it did for them. Go to one of your schools graduations and experience what it is like.

KEEP IN MIND ~ THE TASSEL IS WORTH THE HASSLE~~~!!!!

Enjoy the beautiful day God gave you!

PEACE~~~~

One thought on “The Art of Visualization ~ Keep Graduation in your sights!

Leave a Reply

