Just Stop ~ Be Still ~ Believe and Trust.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Human beings have to control everything. Isn’t that true? We are afraid to let go and allow things to happen as their supposed to. My favorite saying is “Let Go, Get God.” Here is where the problem comes in. He never, and I reiterate, does what I “want” when I want him to. Ugggg. Then I get impatient and take control back. That never works out good 😦 for me. It drives me nuts! I feel that if I give up complete control then it won’t get done right. WHAT? Am I saying I don’t trust God and the universe to do the right thing? SHAME ON ME

It’s hard for human beings to, well almost impossible, to let go and just let it be. I don’t know about you, but I go into a panic mode. I say to myself “what if he’s not listening at this very moment, he might miss what I am saying. REALLY?! WOW, that’s pretty narcissistic of me. I should be ashamed of myself and I am. How could I possibly think that I know what I need more than God. WHAT WAS I THINKING!

I have been assessing this over the last year and I am beginning to grasp that concept. I am not 100% trusting yet I am sorry to say. I am doing tons better than this time last year. I have had a great deal of trials and tribulations lately and sometimes I even told God that I was really mad at him. It seemed at first that the further I went in school, the more tests that were given to me. Tests, that is the word I decided to use. It helps me tremendously to understand what and why something is happening.

Tests are designed to determine how much we want something. How badly do I want my education? Am I willing to make sacrifices to accomplish that? Can I handle the stress going to college brings? My answer is YES! YES! YES! If I cannot handle the stress that comes along with going to college, working full-time and having a family, then how am I going to manage the stress that will come with my chosen field? I will still have family and work issues. Even more stress if you are starting a new career.

I have become calmer in the last year and not wiggling out at every obstacle. I stop and take a deep breath and trust that everything happens for a reason. As it say above – JUST BE.

LET THE LIGHTS SPARKLE AND SHOW YOU THE WAY!  Let go and let your life unfold as it is supposed to be. Trust in yourself that you are doing the right things. BE TRUE TO YOURSELF.

BE OPEN TO FINDING YOUR PATH AND DON’T BE AFRAID, IT’S GOING TO BE A WONDERFUL SURPRISE! Enjoy the journey! 🙂

Enjoy this beautiful day God gave you!

PEACE..

Leave a Reply

