What kind of future are you building? ~Weak or Strong!


I thought this was most appropriate for those of us that are pursuing our dreams of a better life. We have to stay focused and remain stead fast in achieving our goals. I noticed for myself over the last year especially that when I thought about my past that I do not have any desire to go back to it. Not one single bit. 🙂 Not even the good parts.

Life has changed drastically since I returned to college. My perspective, my outlook and my dreams. Walking graduation for both my Associates and Bachelor’s Degrees put everything into perspective. The INCREDIBLE feelings of success and accomplishment is INTENSE and very gratifying. 🙂

I am now starting my journey of my Master’s degree and I have already contacted a University about their Doctorate program. I already know where I am going, and I have all the information that I need. I am not turning back now and neither should you. Do not waste your time thinking about the past for it is GONE! Never to be again. HOWEVER, the future is in front of you. Grasp all the opportunities that are there for you. HOLD ON TIGHT! Make them happen for yourself. You cannot fix the past, but you can pour the foundation for the future.

This is what I used to say to my patients all the time as well as employees that used to work for me, see if it works for you.

You are building a gorgeous home. To your specifications. You will be the first person to live in that home. You hire all the contractors, bought all the materials. You decided to go with the lowest bidder to save money as well as using lower quality materials. Again, to save money. Your house is built and it’s AWESOME! You move in and live your life. Ten years later, you notice that the foundation is sinking, literally.  😦   What is going on?  Why is this happening? You contact the contractor and he informs you that you decided to use cheaper materials and this is the result.  You built a beautiful home on a weak foundation!

Is your foundation weak or are you building your future on a solid, strong foundation? Think about it. If you build your future on a weak foundation, it will eventually crumble. Don’t cheapen your future. 

Enjoy this beautiful day God gave you!

Peace.

3 thoughts on “What kind of future are you building? ~Weak or Strong!

  1. I just love the analogy about building a house on a solid foundation. I don’t think that it is every too late to strengthen your foundations or even begin to build anew 🙂 Thanks for the post I really enjoyed it

    Pam from Linkedin Bloggers

  2. I wish you much success.
    I have fired 2 universities for failure to deliver good information at Master’s level. My experience is that too often universities are no longer on the forefront of research and information. They no longer deal with real world problems. I have not stopped learning, just reading more

Leave a Reply

